Become a Patron!

Can I use a sub-ohm coil with a Sony VTC5 18650 battery?

I recently purchased the Vandy Vape Kylin M AIO 70w kit and I was wondering if the Sony VTC5 battery is safe to use with the 0.15ohm coils that come with it? The battery is 2600mah and rated at 20A. I'm new to vaping and don't want to blow my face off. Thanks in advance!

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
If you're a person who chain vapes, I'd get a better battery. But I'm finding that it takes surprisingly little power to get a good vape from mesh coils, As long as you don't push it too hard, and you stay under about 45w, you should be ok. 45w should give you a good vape on 0.15 mesh; in fact, if you're new to vaping, you might want to start out at 30 or 35w.

This is also provided you got that battery from a reputable source and you absolutely KNOW that it's a genuine Sony VTC5. (Your local b&m vape store is often NOT a reputable source, and eBay for sure is not.) Where did you buy the battery? Does it look exactly like this?

1605115352033.png

gsmit1

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'm new to vaping and don't want to blow my face off.
Excellent!!!

We're not new to vaping and we don't want you to blow your face off either :D

Just to put your mind reasonably at rest, serious accidents with vaping equipment are pretty rare and most of the time the result of somebody's spectacular bone headery.

Though every man made device is imperfect and subject to failure, the manufacturers don't want you to blow your face off either.

Not because they care about your face, but because they care about their money. If their products gained the reputation of doubling as face removal apparatuses, that would be very bad for business. Therefore the recognized name brands go way outta their way to ensure that their equipment leaves your face intact.

Vandy Vape is one of those companies.