Coil Builds

floresroach

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
So my girlfriends dad just gave me a Patriot V1 clone and a mephisto V1 authentic, I haven't been able to build lower than .19. I'm new at this and I've decided that without a proper box I won't go lower than .09. Suggestions on builds and rookie mistakes to avoid for a build? I've been using 24 gage kanthal and some hybrid stuff.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

BoomStick

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
With a mech, .19 makes about 90watts and 22amps and .09 makes about 190watts and 46amps. Do you have the knowledge to be safely messing with mechs and super sub ohm builds? Sounds like you might need to get a few things sorted before attempting a build with that gear. What battery are you planning to use?

floresroach

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I have 18650's at 2500MAH 3.7V 35A

floresroach

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
And they're high drain IMR's

madmonkey

The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years