Become a Patron!

Complete beginner - Help me understand clearomizers...

GeauxGhoti

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've been talking about vaping for a while, but I had yet to take any steps. My girlfriend got tired of hearing me go on about it, so she asked me a few questions about what I might want (she got a whole bunch of "I don't know's" in reply), then went to our local Innokin dealer and asked some more questions. She came home with the itaste SVD 2.0 kit, which came with the iClear 30s clearomizer, and some tobacco flavored juice.

Hitting that is kind of like punching myself in the back of the throat with rusty barbed wire wrapped in sand paper wrapped in steel wool and dipped in gasoline. Yeah...

I had read that, sometimes, people had a hard time with the PG based liquids, so I thought that might be my problem and went to get some VG liquid. What I ended up getting was a VG/PG 90/10 mix (with 12% nicotine) and a flavor to mix it with, and a Joyetech ECA clearomizer to test it in, since I wanted to try it before I got home. This one was great, though a bit too smooth, as I do like a bit of a "throat hit", as I get from a cigarette.

When I got home, I cleaned out my iClear and added the new mix. Again, it hurt like hell.

Now, I'm trying to figure out what the difference is between my iClear 30s and the Joyetech ECA, and whether it's possible to modify (whether buying or building) the iClear to hit more like the ECA.

Any and all help is appreciated. And, feel free to talk to me like I'm a complete noob, since I really am...

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Um where are you that very old tanks and mod is still being sold?

GeauxGhoti

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year