Become a Patron!

Greetings to everyone.

bugalien

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I am a newbie to vaping.

After trying some ego style pens a couple years ago and a couple hundred $s spent, I couldn't stick with it because I was unsatisfied and it made me cough immediately when inhaling, almost every time.

I quit cigarettes cold turkey this past summer but have slipped up after a few drinks and had the occasional Black and Mild cigar(apparently I am not supposed to inhale cigars, who knew?), so hubby broke out the pens again just to try quitting tobacco completely. I am having the hardest time with anxiety and stress without smoking and was unable to feel better with the pens with 12mg juice, so my husband surprised me with a mod last night after going to the shop for coils or whatnot. I guess our stuff was really outdated. :-/

Low and behold I can feel the nicotine from this!!! It is a Smok Alien kit with the baby beast attached with the coil that comes in it. He brought a juice that has 3mg nicotine, saying that the other juice is too strong for the more powerful mod. The juice he brought is 70vg/30pg.

I actually didn't hate vaping off this thing and it definitely takes care of the nicotine delivery, but I am a little worried about watts, temp, ohms, and powerful batteries. I really don't know about these things and need to learn for my safety and a better experience from vaping than I previously had. So far, it is good and not the awful experience I had with the pens.

Are there any preffered settings that are good to start out with? because I am a little lost there. I get some sweet droplets in my mouth sometimes and it is not the most pleasant thing. I would like to minimize the spitting or whatever that is

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Your tank supports VW and not TC, if TC is turned on you'll need to turn it off.