Become a Patron!

Hello from Reno, Nevada!

RenoMama

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi there everyone! I'm pretty new to the vaping world. There's soooooo much to learn. But I was a 1/2 to full pack a day smoker for 16 years. Started when I was 14 years old. Tried a few times to quit and it never really stuck. On request of my loving husband I tried vaping as a means to kick the analogs. That was a couple months ago and I haven't picked up a cigarette since. I started out with a kanger genitank and simple clover battery. Today I went and upgraded to an arctic tank and sigelei 150w temp control. Running 0.2 ohm TC coils. This thing may be out of my league at this point. (But that's how I am, go big or go home). Blown away at the difference to say the least. Gave a whole new flavor to my Cuttwood juices. I'm here just to get some tips and tricks. I've read blog upon blog trying to understand this whole new world. Any experience with similar equipment would be much obliged!

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to the VU.
If you don't find the information you need here, just ask.

RenoMama

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thank you. I hate buying something then wishing later I got something better. I am honestly perplexed by this thing and doing some research. So far though, this new set up has brought a whole new flavor to my juices and I don't have the weird metallic taste like the kanger did. Night and day with flavors.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

skeene

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
couldn't agree more. though i still use an ego at work, it's very stealthy.

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years