Hello Peeps - I am addicted to Vaping in a week! Questions Inside

munchy_cool

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello All,

So, I am an avid phone trader and used to buy and sell a lot of phones on another forum website. In the lounge section they had a thread about vaping. After 2 years I decided to give a try, so I drop and e-mail to a friend of mine (who is on that forum) and he gives a basic rundown of the below things :-

• mod
  • tank
  • RDA vs RBA
  • juice
  • nicotine levels
  • VG and PG

Now, this dude told me (and I appreciate him) that if you gotta switch over, do it right. Do not go in for the cheap ecigs you get at gas stations which cost less than $10. So, I paid him some money and he sold me one of his setups. In the mail I got a Smok M80 X Pro Plus, Mutation X4 and a Freakshow Mini (all authentic), some kanthal wire and japanese cotton. Yes, I jumped the gun and went straight for a RDA ;). I watched a few videos sent by him to get the basics right.

The X4 was coiled with Kanthal and I just had to change the cotton, which was easy weasy. The freakshow was coiled with Nickel wires, had to redo it with Kanthal. I shorted the first time I did it, but next time was kinda easy with a dual coil setup on the freakshow. It fires up well, still waiting for my drip tips to arrive so that I can give the freakshow a try.

A dude at work noticed that I was new to vaping but jumped straight to RDA and he was surprised. He gave me a Kanger subtank mini (minus the coils and RBA, coils are on the way from Cali). So, I will give the subtank mini a spin later this week.

As for the jucices, right now I have the burst (80VG/20VG/0Nic) and Mothers milk (0mg). Picked both of these from a local vape shop and I was surprised that I was enjoying the 0mg juices more than the 3mg ones.

Yesterday, I picked up $50 worth of juices. In case someone is looking check out this deal.