Become a Patron!

Help with Juice

Hi all. I've been vaping for about 2 years now. I'm currently using a Zeus X RTA with dual coils. Current setup is at 0.26 ohms, vaping around 50W. I've tried several different juices on this setup with no problem at all. I recently purchased some 'Mad Man Iced Out' juices and I get almost no vapor/flavor from them and the tanks keeps heating up until coils/cotton are burned. Am I doing something wrong? Do different juices need different setups? I've never had this problem before. Some additional info, although the bottle says 70VG/30PG the juice seems too 'liquid', as if it was 50/50.

Any help would be appreciated.

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
You may have gotten some bad juice.
But it also may be possible you could switch something around on the RTA to fix it.
Maybe try setting the coils a little higher on the deck, if that doesn't work try to set them lower.
Coil position can make a world of difference

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
Thanks for the suggestion. I'll try moving the coils up and down later today.

I forgot to ask.
I see you have dual coils at 0.26 ohms.
Are you using regular round wire or an exotic type coil (Clapton alien, etc..)?
Also what type of wire are the coils made of?
Kanthal ,NiChrome, Stainless Steel, etc..

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Also sounds like a little too much wick.

Bigrick

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I use that rda daily and in imo it is extremely forgiving. It seems no matter how I set it up it delivers. The quality varies but over all I get a decent vape. So I believe it is the juice. Not sure of a fix other than changing juice.