Become a Patron!

Hey. Thought I'd Say Hi!

TangoWhisky

Member For 4 Years
Hi Vapers,

I'm new to the fold and quit tobacco on Sat 18th July. I won't be looking back. I took a punt on a stop smoking club set up at work by our MD. Run by a health psychologist, I was recommended patches and lozenges, gave it a try and struggled to get to the end of the day without tobacco. I cycle twice daily and the patches weren't compatible with my lifestyle - due to the sweating (from exercise). The lozenges were ok, but harsh on the throat.

The health psychologist was also a keen advocate of vaping - describing the damage done by vaping as being a 'doorstep' in comparison with the 'skyscraper' that is tobacco. I gave up on giving up nicotine, since I learned that nicotine wasn't my problem - tobacco was. I went to my LVS (Local Vaping Shop) and got some really great advice (much of which was very technical and went way over my head!). I spent over 2 hours talking to the guys and girls there and left with a Vapor Shark rDNA 40 and a Kanger Aerotank Mega with 3 20 ml bottles of juice at 12ml nicotine. I haven't looked back - absolutely the best money I have ever spent. I love the way my device bubbles when I draw on it, and I sound like Darth Vader!

I have been vaping freely in my spare time (possibly due to the novelty) and know when I'm overdoing it as I get a bit of a dull headache. I just ease off. At work - where I have to go 2 hours or more without a hit - I still get the old, tedious withdrawal symptoms and have to go through the 'smoking cycle' of irritability and then relief. I think that my MD is currently looking at our 'Smoke Free Policy' as the health psychologist has pointed out that vapor is not smoke! I'm on annual leave at the moment and will be interested to see if there has been any updates on the subject when I return.