Become a Patron!

Im in it to quit smoking

Hey all, im new to vaping and it looks to be a good alternative to cigarettes. Ive been smoking for 10 years as of this year.

About 5 years ago, I tried the nicorette gum, but i feel awful (sick) everytime after a meal. I tried a nicotine inhaler, and managed to stop smoking for 2 weeks. I remembered I was so proud of this achievement, lol. Sadly, I ended up smoking again due to the cost of the nicotine tube (about 50usd for 1 week supply). Bear in mind that im living in a country where a cigarette pack costs about 4usd per pack. So, smoking was much more economical.

Fast forward to 2015. I really wanted to quit smoking, so I first borrowed my friend's mod for 2 days to see if I could overcome the urge to smoke. Those two days made me a beliver. My friend had a 12mg ejuice, which helped alot to emulate the "throat hit".

Without any hesitation, I bought a mod, a tube, random ejuice the very next day. As of today, its been more than two weeks since I last smoked, and I couldn't be happier. I never thought quiting can be fun! (I just hope that these words wont haunt me in the future)

Over the weekend, my buddies and I hang out and they pulled out the cigarette box. We were just chatting and having a good time. I didnt realize until the end of tne day that there were literally boxes cigarettes on the table, and not even once i wanted to smoke.

I do miss the smell of tobacco once in a while, so I was looking for an eliquid with the tobacco flavor. The only one that I can find from Google was black note. Eight bells are the closest for tobacco flavor. Is this correct?

My current unit:
- Cloupor GT
- Mini subtank and Herakles

Thanks all. Im a newbie but I hope I can contribute to this forum.

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to the VU
There are a lot of tobacco flavors for vaping.