Become a Patron!

intro

954kevin

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
hi everyone! my name is kevin n im fairly new to vaping. i smoked a pack n a half a day for 17 years. my dad got some unsettling news about a chest x-ray. he has been a smoker for over 30 years. there were some suspicious spots they didnt think were cancer but couldnt tell without a biopsy. they decided they would first wait 6-9 months n do another x-ray to see if there were any changes and do a biopsy then if there were. of course they told himto stop smoking. it was a pretty hard bit of news to get.

so i decided it was time to make a change. i purchased an evod 2 starter kit and some 36mg ejuice from heathers heavenly vapors after much research. at first i was fairly intimidated by all the choices in equipment. i had used the throw away ecigs before n knew those were not going to do me any good getting off analogs.

the evod kit was better but still left me wanting altho it did get me to the next stage in my vaping. i got tired of constantly replacing coils and watching youtube videos of people blowing clouds. so i bought an istick 30w and a subtank mini along with some kathol n japanese cotton.

that was an excellent choice. id suggest anyone thinking of trying to switch to make the investment n get something similar. those work wonderful together. ive since bought a few other tanks. ive got a lemo 2 comming in the mail to go with the new istick 40w temp control on pre order. looking forward to that. its not all the time but i get a lung fulla dry hit now n then and im hoping the temp control with the ni-200 will curb that unpleasant occurrence.

so i guess you could say its kind of a hobby now. : ) i like doing the builds n watching videos n stuff. ik dont have a huge budget to throw away on the stuff so i try n make good choices by doing research online first.