Become a Patron!

Is 100% PG thin enough for a pod? (newb alert!)

Stephan1eMitchell

Member For 4 Years
Years ago I had this ejuice thing down! Now I'm a newb again!

I haven't vaped in about 4 years. I started smoking again. :^( But now I've decided to switch back to vaping in order to kick the cigs.

WOW things have changed! There's now something called "salt nic"????? :^)

I don't even have my old vape tank anymore. But a friend gave me two brand new "pods" which apparently work better with ejuice based on salt nic?? Is that correct?

I live in Canada where they have cracked down on vaping, so my old sources for nic are gone. So I'm trying to wrap my head around how to make ejuice again....

So I've got a couple questions....

[HASH=409883]#TLDR[/HASH]:

Is it correct to say that salt nic ejuice is thinner (less viscous) than the old school recipes we made years ago? And therefore a less powerful device is required to vaporize it?

I have no idea how to mix up a recipe with nic salts, and I can't find any salts here in Canada anyway, so I'm wondering if I can mix up freebase nic in a thin enough PG solution that it would work with these "pods".

Would a 100% PG receipe with freebase nic be comparable to a "salt nic" ejuice, in terms of being able to be vaped in the weaker pod devices?

I guess I am falling back on the products and terminology I know. They say that when you're good with a hammer, every problem looks like a nail.

This is the first of many stupid questions you'll hear from me!

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
I can't help w/nic salt solution. There are a LOT of pods out now.
What pods do you have?

dubya314

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Years ago I had this ejuice thing down! Now I'm a newb again!

I haven't vaped in about 4 years. I started smoking again. :^( But now I've decided to switch back to vaping in order to kick the cigs.