Become a Patron!

Kanger subtank mini issues

So I just got my subtank a few days ago n I'm a newbie to vaping . The two original occ coils were worn out and tasting funny and when I tried to used the rba it said no atomizer then I saw that the pin and coilhead isn't touching and I tried using a metal then a copper strip to connect it together it worked but somehow it tastes like shit and I'm getting metallic tastes everywhere and I see some tiny bit of I don't know what but I assume it's coming from the copper . I feel like the metal particles are going into my lungs and tounge . Pls help is there any other way to fix the rba connection problem . I tried the unscrewing the rba and i tried cutting of some rubber from the pin but still just a few mm short . Pls help . The guy I bought it from said no returns and I argued with him it didn't work out any tips ?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    893.7 KB · Views: 52

rt smith

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
you bought this from a private person? not a store or online store?

madmonkey

The Road Warrior
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hey bud, congrats on making the switch to vaping and welcome to the underground! I am sorry that you're having problems with your tank. If you bought it from a store and it's defective parts like it sounds like and they guy won't take it back then I would definitely take your business elsewhere...and if you bought it off another vapor...again I would take your business elsewhere. I can give you a list of recommended places to shop if you'd like as well as several other members of the forum.