Become a Patron!

Mech

Callumc

Member For 1 Year
Im new to the mechanical world after trying every regulated mod under the sun I felt it was finally time to make that step so I bought a Rogue USA clone mod and a drop rda. Im running a single Molicel INR - 20700 4.2v 30A battery with a dual fused clapton reading at 0.22 ohms. The heat up time of the coil seems to take a long time and im really not happy with it. Is there a way to make it quicker. Do I lower the ohms of my build? If so how much lower would you recommend or change the type of build? Or is there another way to combat this? Any help would be greatly appreciated as im eager to learn more
9e8b7370626f15c3249ca7c3d674c0f5.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'd try taking a wrap off of each coil and see how that works for you.

Sent from a pile of wood chips

Wb80

-DIY-demon-
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
What gauge is you core wires?

gsmit1

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Bought it at a legit vape shop near me

A legit vape shop doesn't necessarily mean a legit battery friend. That is a re-wrap. That is not a Molicell wrap. The question is, what's under the wrap? Many if not most shops do not have the expertise or resources to sniff out counterfeit and or low grade batteries.

gsmit1

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
This is a known authentic Molicel 20700A bought from LithiumIonWholesale. A recognized expert and reliable online vendor.
20201109_191502_cr.jpg

Callumc

Member For 1 Year
A legit vape shop doesn't necessarily mean a legit battery friend. That is a re-wrap. That is not a Molicell wrap. The question is, what's under the wrap? Many if not most shops do not have the expertise or resources to sniff out counterfeit and or low grade batteries.

Didn’t realise if im honest all that is behind the wrap is 5 numbers 03692

gsmit1

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years