Become a Patron!

n00b help on clapton builds

cloudking666

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all!

i'm new here and was seeing if i can get some advice. i have been vaping for about 5 years

started on cartos, with a provari then to mech drippers. a gus with a nimbus, love it staywith that for 2 years, with a couple RDAs.

then i was stuck on supertanks by tobeco, and didnt drip.

i am currently using a 25mm supertank mini RTA and love it. so far i love it, i just started building, my go to build is 10 wrap 24 guage microcoil on kanthal.

sorry for the long intro but, my question is is clapton worth the trouble? i hear the flavor is better. and there are crazier clapton builds like dragon skin, stuff like that. is it worth it or any suggestions for builds? links? youtube would be helpful, but iwanted some input from the community

thanks in advance

iSubOhm

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
In my opinion, clapton variations are very worth the effort. There's almost some kind of clapton in all of my RDA's, but this speaks for a dripper.. Not sure how it is for tanks, but I can tell you the dual clapton coil in my TFV4 always gave me the best vape. And making claptons has become much easier with the use of jigs or swivels, magnets, etc..

Welcome to the board, glad to have you here!

Instagram: @ohmmage

raymo2u

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
They are popular for a very good reason. Heat flux and taking up more chamber space (denser vapor and more intense flavor), coil heating properties, wicking properties, depth in flavor and various nuances that you wouldnt get from micro coils.