Become a Patron!

Need help with set-up

Im fairly new to vaping and have bought an eVic Vtwo Mini. I have no idea what settings to st onto the vape I honestly had no idea it'd be this complicated. I have screwed on the SS316 coil and after looking up online dont know what to set all the settings to because each one comes up different and for different vapes that are similar. If someone with good experience could help that'd be awesome.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I had that mod at some point, and generally just stuck to regular wattage mode.
I don’t know what resistance ok you’re using; and, generally build between a 0.15ohm to 0.2 ohm dual coil builds firing around 80w.
If you’re using a subohm tank It’ll depend on what coil resistance if you’re at 0.5 ohm start at 30w and go up from there until you like the performance.
That’s a nice mod, but to be honest, you don’t need tc with stainless steel. Just find a power setting you like and enjoy.

I had that mod at some point, and generally just stuck to regular wattage mode.
I don’t know what resistance ok you’re using; and, generally build between a 0.15ohm to 0.2 ohm dual coil builds firing around 80w.
If you’re using a subohm tank It’ll depend on what coil resistance if you’re at 0.5 ohm start at 30w and go up from there until you like the performance.
That’s a nice mod, but to be honest, you don’t need tc with stainless steel. Just find a power setting you like and enjoy.

So I can set it at any temp. and how do I stop it from popping? I also dont know what you mean by like ohm and resistance nor 'w'.

f1r3b1rd

Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
So I can set it at any temp. and how do I stop it from popping? I also dont know what you mean by like ohm and resistance nor 'w'.

Ohm is the unit of measurement for resistance.