Become a Patron!

New to building here and I need some help.

Khalid90

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello everyone

I've been vaping for 2 months now using sub ohm tanks..last week I started learning how to use rda's and rdta's so I really need some help with a couple of questions and btw, I know very little about ohms, wires and how this effects vaping.

1-I'm using the limitless rdta plus with a wismec reuleaux dna200....since I got the limitless i've been using a single already made alien clapton coil (5 wraps).....is this a good coil for flavor and clouds? because the flavor I'm getting from this is less than what I used to get using sub ohm tanks. and what are the differences between the alien,tiger,hive,fused and the regular clapton in terms of flavor and clouds?and should I stick to these fancy coils I buy ready made or should I use the normal kanthal a1?

2-Lets say I want to start using 24 gauge kanthal wire I got with my Coil master kit and build it on my limitless rdta plus....there are different sizes of coil jigs infront of me like 3mm and 2.5mm....which one should I go with? and how many wraps should I do? and whatever the answer is, does it apply if I'm using dual coils or a single coil? I'm in a mess and I can't wrap my head around this lol.

I apologise for all of these questions but I'm lost here...I would really appreciate your help
Thank you

Last edited:

jonathanmark1401

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year