Become a Patron!

New to DIY and need advice

Lawless_lou

Member For 1 Year
I'm new to diy, well semi new, only done it once before and I kept getting wierd tasting juice, I tried everything and couldn't figure out why. Well after wasting a 500ml bottle of VG I realized the PG I got had a funny taste to it, not sure if I got a bad batch or what, by the time I realized it was the PG I figured it was too late to contact nicotine river about it so I've been Leary on buying more supplies. I'm about to order some VG and PG from my freedom smokes but would like input on good places to order from

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I'm new to diy, well semi new, only done it once before and I kept getting wierd tasting juice, I tried everything and couldn't figure out why. Well after wasting a 500ml bottle of VG I realized the PG I got had a funny taste to it, not sure if I got a bad batch or what, by the time I realized it was the PG I figured it was too late to contact nicotine river about it so I've been Leary on buying more supplies. I'm about to order some VG and PG from my freedom smokes but would like input on good places to order from
I order VG from essential depot and PG from bull city favors. Never had an issue with either.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Letitia9

Citrus Junkie
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Did you contact NR? I've used their pg and peg400 with no problems. You likely just got a bad bottle or old bottle. If you have a local feed store or tractor supply you can get USP approved pg there cheaply. Have also used ECX pg with no issues.

obijuan77

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Also, you should single flavor test. Even your VG, and PG so you know what they taste like, and if there's any off notes that you don't like. Just a few drops on your coil should be enough.

Iv3shf

Member For 4 Years