Become a Patron!

newbie looking for stick mod advice

i'm new to vaping and am finding myself mired in a conundrum that i'm sure most newbie vapers have encountered at one point or another. first off, forgive me for my limited knowledge- i'm sure a lot of this is going to sound remedial to most, so here goes: with an ungodly amount of companies out there making devices, how in the hell do you narrow it down? what's good and what should i stay away from? I started out with a kangertech subvod. right now I've got a smok stick prince baby (gift from a friend). I definitely prefer the smok stik over the subvod. I've noticed issues with both, but they've been negligible for the most part, i.e. leaking from time to time, bum coil, etc.- easy fixes. I prefer the stick mods. for what it's worth, I still roll with a flip phone so that'll give ya an idea of how "complex" I prefer my gadgetry to be. with having said that, I don't need bells and/or whistles and am therefore steering clear of the box mods, variable wattage, etc.- the relatively plain jane simple stick setup works for me. but what I would like is longer battery life and a bigger tank (compared to the stik prince baby). I've heard good and bad about smok, and have been looking at their v9 max, but am a bit hesitant the more I research smok in general. others makers I've looked at include migvapor and eleaf. the dude at the local vape shop I go to reminds me of the comic book store guy from the simpsons and i'm tired of dealin' with his holier than thou attitude so I figured i'd ask others opinions. any help/advice you may have would be greatly appreciated. again, i'm looking to stick with sub ohm, I use 3mg nicotine, would like maybe 60-100w max, i'd like a 6ml or higher tank, 2600 or higher battery. some of this may not make sense and/or is inaccurate due to my limited knowledge- apologize for that.

Last edited:

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee