Pear & Pomegranate Tea by lirruping

lirruping

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years

FA Pear 3%
FA Pomegranate 1%
FA Apple 1%
FA White Peach 0.33% (feel free to use 0.25, I don't think it will be a big deal)
FA Black Tea 0.5-1%

This is light and delicate and very pleasant. The actual tea, while very similar, is bolder and more savory. It may be the ratios of the primary fruits--or it may be a matter of a missing spice or fruit--I'm on it.

It's my first attempt to duplicate my favorite blend ever, one I used to treat myself to a bag of a few times a year from a shop in Cambridge, MA. I like it with 0.5% tea, but it tastes more like "tea" --and is not overpoweringly so--at 1%.

Any advice is always appreciated!

Steamin Demon

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year

FA Pear 3%
FA Pomegranate 1%
FA Apple 1%
FA White Peach 0.33% (feel free to use 0.25, I don't think it will be a big deal)
FA Black Tea 0.5-1%

This is light and delicate and very pleasant. The actual tea, while very similar, is bolder and more savory. It may be the ratios of the primary fruits--or it may be a matter of a missing spice or fruit--I'm on it.

It's my first attempt to duplicate my favorite blend ever, one I used to treat myself to a bag of a few times a year from a shop in Cambridge, MA. I like it with 0.5% tea, but it tastes more like "tea" --and is not overpoweringly so--at 1%.

Any advice is always appreciated!
What about using a bit of Fuji in there? Might give it just the little bit extra? This sounds good I might try it. I'm on a mixing rampage tonight, going for my fourth bottle! Good luck!

lirruping

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
What about using a bit of Fuji in there? Might give it just the little bit extra? This sounds good I might try it. I'm on a mixing rampage tonight, going for my fourth bottle! Good luck!
Great minds think alike! I have Fuji, Cranberry, orange and a touch of honey on my list of things to try.