Become a Patron!

Premix flavor - add nicotine level later?

I am new to DIY and just received all my PG, VG, Nicotine and Flavors. I use a 12mg and will soon step down below 10mg; my wife prefers 18mg. We enjoy the same flavors. I wanted to make a large or bulk e juice without nicotine; around 240 ml or so. Then doll it out to our individual 30ml bottles when we need a refill and add the nicotine at that time. Similar to getting a house juice and having the store add the required nicotine. I have 100ml nicotine. I am mixing by weight for my recipes.

Is this a good idea? If so, how do i measure out the correct amount of nicotine for each of nicotine level required?

Any help or suggestions would be most appreciated. Thanks

RonJS

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I If so, how do i measure out the correct amount of nicotine for each of nicotine level required?

Use a Free calculator like ejuice me up.
http://ejuice.breaktru.com/

To me....It's a "good idea" if after adding the nic. at a later date, you steep/age the mix.

Ron
---
"I am a road man for the lords of karma."- Hunter S. Thompson

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
dependng on your flavors will determine if you need to steep etc

its a fine idea
if your trying ti make it so you anf the wife can use the same flavor but at different nic levels
that is a perfect idea

now heres the issue
your percentages will no be perfect doing it this way with your pg/vg but itll be close enough you probably wont notice

so usinga calculator setup the recipe for the highest level nic and make it that way with out nic
then when you going to make a 30 ml of say 10mg/ml
you need to add 3ml of nic to the bottle and the rest you rflavor base
you need a 30 m l of 12mg you start by adding 3.6ml of nic then the rest base

OR you could do this

make just a flavor base
so its just teh flavoring
then you have 2options

1. add you nic,pg and vg when you nee dto fill a new bottle
or