Become a Patron!

Replacement for Melo III

I am pretty new to vaping. I was trying to quit smoking and a friend of mine knows I love to tinker with things (building and overclocking computers, custom paintball markers, car restoration, etc...) and since he is an avid vaper suggested it to me as a hobby/nicotine substitute. I started off with a Kanger Dripbox, and really liked it, but decided to switch things up. I bought an Eleaf Istick Pico Mega kit with the Melo III tank, but am now becoming bored with it as well. I really like the box, but I want to switch the RTA to something I can rebuild and start to play with. I am also a little disappointed with the Melo III in the flavor department.

So I guess I am looking for guidance in finding a good RTA/tank that I can rebuild, is a good sturdy tank, produces both good flavor and good clouds. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks.

Edit: I was looking at the UD Bellus, the Wotofo Serpent, most of the Geek Vape (the Griffin or the Avocado, etc...

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I have the Pico and almost never use the Melo III. I purchased a Wotofo Serpent Mini at the same time and that's pretty much the dedicated Pico tank now. Gives it a balanced look. It's actually shorter than the Melo III. Taller tanks look a bit odd on it.
Simple to build (it does work best with coils wrapped counter-clockwise due to the post arrangement) and good taste. Doesn't hold a lot of juice but top fill is easy.

Last edited:

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
You may want to try a Limitless Plus RDTA, holds about 7 mls of juice, velocity style deck. www.purecoils.com had the original version before they left out the drip tips in the latest batch. Purecoils may still have the original version in stock.

The Supreme RTA is also a good atty.

Lefty

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years