Become a Patron!

Reply from Volcano concerning replacement of stock battery on Lavabox DNA200

D-Man

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Just in case some have a question about being able to replace the stock 9.99wh 3 cell battery in the Lavabox DNA 200 with one that may have a longer charge life I have received a reply from Volcano about this possibility. I am not a battery expert but I looked around for a short time for a higher mAh battery with the same dimensions but unless I’m mistaken the 900mAh battery is used so the Escribe software can work using 9.99wh.

Below is the quote:

“Thank you for contacting us. We would recommend that you do not and in doing so would void the warranty. The battery in the device is a 9.99wh 3 cell battery. It is 9.99wh per cell. This is the battery we recommend using and the same battery sold by Evolv for the DNA200.”

Would like to also add that after the inquiry I received a reply within hours which is good to see, and I’m always looking to shop with companies in the United States. They actually shipped my Lavabox DNA 200 the same day I ordered it.

Wingsfan0310

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Just in case some have a question about being able to replace the stock 9.99wh 3 cell battery in the Lavabox DNA 200 with one that may have a longer charge life I have received a reply from Volcano about this possibility. I am not a battery expert but I looked around for a short time for a higher mAh battery with the same dimensions but unless I’m mistaken the 900mAh battery is used so the Escribe software can work using 9.99wh.

Below is the quote:

“Thank you for contacting us. We would recommend that you do not and in doing so would void the warranty. The battery in the device is a 9.99wh 3 cell battery. It is 9.99wh per cell. This is the battery we recommend using and the same battery sold by Evolv for the DNA200.”