Become a Patron!

Review: DOVPO DT-50

would you buy after reading this review?

• Total voters
Hey guys this is my first time on the forum and first offical review.
I have not seen any videos or posts on any blogs about this dt50 so i decided to make one.

The dt50 is a box mod by DOVPO the company that made the E-lvts (or the one that has a transformer logo on it). This box mod is 50 watts and 4000+ mah! Adjustable 510 connection

Pros: 50watts. Affordable (under $100). Long battery life. Temp control (locks if overheats). Ohms reader. Battery meter (volts and when it needs charge). Percise 0.1 up wattage per click and holding down will not auto scroll to wattage (ie. istick from eleaf). Very crisp button clicks. Hits to 0.2 ohms.

Here is a list that I think are user preferences more than necessities (what it doesn't have): puff counter. User can't put in their own batteries (18650s).

Cons: up and down watt button wobbles slightly. Some RDAs or tanks don't sit flush (ie. Tugboat, Mutation X, any with adjustable 510 connector or longer connector).

"Internal rattle (could be battery rattle, need more info tbd)." contacted manufacturer and this problem could just be a bad batch or damaged in-shipping.

Contact info: Dovpo USA
2220 Commerce Street #F
Houston Texas 77002

Rep: Leland Yarborough
[email protected]
832-529-5563

That concludes my review on the DOVPO DT -50 50watt device.

Here are some pictures (sadly i can not for the life of me find the box)
IMG_20141123_020552.jpg

Last edited:

VapedCrusader

Custard Junkie
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
sadly not being able to use batteries is a deal breaker for me.. not sure why they did that..