Become a Patron!

Review: Innokin iTaste 134 Mini

Browncoat

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Vape Media
DISCLAIMER: I am a newbie who has been vaping for a little over two weeks at the time this review was written. This is not a paid review, and is not meant to promote any particular product or distributor. Just an honest review from an end user!

2014-04-10-00_03_49-itaste-134-mini-sale.png

I received my new Innokin iTaste 134 Mini via vapemail this weekend. I took advantage of Cyber Monday deals from MVS.com (My Vapor Store) and purchased the following for $143.85:
  • iTaste 134 Mini (stainless/clear)
  • Efest IMR 18500 1100mAh batteries x2 (button top)
  • Efest LUC Charger
The 134 Mini was on sale for $99 (normally about $150). As mentioned in my disclaimer above, I'm new to vaping, and my first purchase was an Innokin MVP 2.0 starter kit. It was inexpensive (about $60) and performs great. I really like that I can vape with the MVP for about 3 days before needing to charge the battery. The tank that came with the MVP kit had wicks and wasn't very good, so I purchased two Aspire Nautilus tanks and have been very happy with this setup.

My one glaring complaint with this setup was portability. The MVP is great for vaping at home, but it doesn't fit well in a pocket for vaping while on the go. Admittedly, I like bling bling, and the MVP is basically just a box that doesn't look very cool. I figure if I'm going to be an ambassador for vaping while out in public, having a badass looking rig couldn't hurt. The iTaste 134 came across my radar, and I fell in love with the aesthetics. However, once I watched a video review and saw how huge that thing is, I was sure I'd have to keep looking. But then I discovered there was a new 134 MINI version!

963ad63da18d666eb1387f91e49aa7e1.png

UNBOXING