Become a Patron!

RTA (above-ohm) that will work with my Smok Species?

Does such a thing exist? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜„

I'm relatively new to vaping, but I would love to start above-ohm vaping because I want to switch to nic salt ejuice, as well as rebuilding to save money. My Smok Species came with a TFV8 Baby V2 tank. Can I rebuild this for above-ohm vaping, or are there any other RTAs that would work with my Species?

Thanks a bunch for any help you guys can give!

Eta: I also have a TFV12 Prince tank ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜…

Last edited:

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
..., And most RTA/RDTA, RDA with a standard 510 male connection will function adequately with your mod. The mod has a standardized 510 female connection. Incidentally, I think this coil assembly may function for an RBA (re-build-able) deck for your tanks.

Last edited:

Freyja

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
came with a TFV8 Baby V2 tank
I think this coil assembly may function for an RBA (re-build-able) deck for your tanks.
Pretty sure it's this one: https://www.elegomall.com/product/smok-v8-baby-rba.html?source=list
or are there any other RTAs that would work with my Species?
Any RTA should work if you build within the mod's range, ...
I would love to start above-ohm vaping
... just get one that says it's for MTL.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon