Become a Patron!

Rucurve RDA + Ijust S dual coil problem

Hello guys, im quite new in rda world, im im using set from the title and i have a problem building dual coil system. I know that ijust s battery's ohm capacity starts from 0.15 and i've bought vandy vape fused clapton coil 0.43ohm, to use two at the time and make it 0.21,5. But it still doesnt work. Any ideas why? This base works perfectly when only one coil is installed, i've also tried clapton helix coil 0.3ohm and it also works only with one coil installed.

CrazyChef v2.0

Gold Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Depending on the alloy used, you may have to pulse the coil a few times to get it to its intended resistance. I know this is true with kanthal and nichrome coils. Try installing one and pulse a few times, then install the other and pulse. Unless the stated resistance of the coils is incorrect, this should help.

Wb80

-DIY-demon-
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
Also check the specs on how low your mod will fire in regards to ohms.

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Also check the specs on how low your mod will fire in regards to ohms.

I concur, there are still mods which will not fire below 0.20. Maybe some not below 0.30. This is a built in "safety" feature.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
I run single coil RDAs on both of my iJust S batteries. Ohms are at about 0.2.

Depending on the alloy used, you may have to pulse the coil a few times to get it to its intended resistance. I know this is true with kanthal and nichrome coils. Try installing one and pulse a few times, then install the other and pulse. Unless the stated resistance of the coils is incorrect, this should help.