Become a Patron!

Struggling with disassembly of Voodoo Mojo (uforce tank)

Hi,
I’m no expert & don’t really know the lingo so please bear with me...

I currently have a mix of 2 e-cigs: I have the tank of a Voopoo Mojo - which I believe is a uforce tank on the battery of an Aegis Mini by Geek Vape.

This has worked perfectly fine until I half dropped it a couple days ago. I say half, as it was connected to the charging adapter & instead of completely falling it just took a hit against the side of my bed.

The display is now reading ‘no coil detected’. I had just recently changed the coil (u2) a couple days previous.

I have tried to dismantle the tank in order to check the coil, to replace it if need be, just to basically check that all is in working order but I cannot, for the life of me, get this tank apart. I have even cracked the glass tank, presumably from the pressure I have been applying to twist. Each time I try, all that happens is the air flow rotation at the bottom moves instead & continues on further than a full rotation. There seems to be no way to do disconnect the glass from the metal at either the top or bottom.

Now I know this can be done, as I’ve done it before to change coils, but for some reason now it seems stuck. My fingers are full of blisters from the effort... can anybody advise?

Attachments

• A9AC4848-3F82-4C24-AFE6-4A4BDCE0A6CA.jpeg
    A9AC4848-3F82-4C24-AFE6-4A4BDCE0A6CA.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 7

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
Well, if it's a UForce tank, it definitely should come apart at the bottom.

I'd recommend wrapping the bottom part in a cloth and using a pair of channel lock pliers to get it apart. Sounds like you're going to need new glass, too - maybe you should just buy a new tank?

And in future, I'd recommend not tightening the parts so tight. You can crimp o-rings and ruin them by over-tightening. That can also cause leaking.,