Become a Patron!

SubTank / iTaste MVP 2.0 (11w) Question

KillaB3E

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello All,

I just received my SubTank yesterday and am patiently awaiting the release of the iStick 50W at the end of the month. I noticed that the 1.2 ohm OCC is rated from 12 - 25 W. I connected the SubTank w/ the 1.2 ohm OCC to my iTaste MVP 11 watt and measured the resistance. To my surprise, the iTaste read it at 1.2 ohms.

Does this mean that I can use my current iTaste 11w for my Subtank? I know the the minimum wattage on this coil is supposed to be 12 watts, but will my iTaste actually fire the SubTank?

I'm really excited but wanted some professional input before I attempted.

BTW, this BABY LOOKS SWEET!!! Can't wait to try it out on some really wattage with the new iStick in a few weeks.

Thanks,
Ki||@

Pancho_Brown

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Well I'm far from a professional but the MVP will fire the 1.2 ohm coil with out a problem. I don't know if you'll get amazing vape the sub tank is suppose to have but you'll be able to vape it

ButtKickers

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
It'll fire it just fine, and you might even like the vape at 11 watts. I covered it in my review; vaping the 1.2 head at various wattages

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Messing around with a dripper build yesterday at 1.1 ohm, I found that my MVP would fire it but barely, whereas when I put it on a mech mod the thing got red hot within a half a second. This at the same 3.7 volts.

ButtKickers

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Messing around with a dripper build yesterday at 1.1 ohm, I found that my MVP would fire it but barely, whereas when I put it on a mech mod the thing got red hot within a half a second. This at the same 3.7 volts.