Become a Patron!

Subzero shorty mod in hybrid mode not hitting hard

Dunc23

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
image.jpg so I bought the subzero shorty mod(first mech mod and I'm fairly new to this rda rta stuff) and have the subzero 24 rda with juice magnet coils from pure coils at .37 ohm each so about .18 with dual coils running and I am hitting it and it isn't giving that hit where I feel like I need to let off the fire button because I got a full hit. I blow out a decent amount of smoke but doesn't give me that strong hit that everyone claims this thing is supposed to give you. I tried a Sony vtc4 and a lg hb4. I have it in hybrid mode am I doing something wrong. When I hit the fire button it is really quiet hissing sound unlike say my realeaux 2/3 that makes a loud gurgling noise when I fire it. I have to be doing something wrong please help. Grub screws are tight so I have a good connection

Last edited:

martnargh

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Is it a clone? What're you used to vaping before this mod?

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

midknight420

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
First, check the pin on the rda and make sure it is protruding out pretty far. Not all rda's are suitable for hybrid mods. If you have a mech with a basic 510 connection try it o.k. that. Also, have you put that rda on your Releaux to see what wattage it is vaping at. If you have to vape it at like 85+ watts, then it might be too big of a build for a single 18650 mech mod to handle really and it just may not have the power to push the build.

I'm not crazy, my mother had me tested.

Dunc23

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year