Become a Patron!

Trader Joe's Liquid Stevia - Safe to vape?

CaFF

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I know there is pure liquid Stevia available, what I'd like to know if this sounds like the same stuff?
I got this at my local TJ's for about $7 and I can't get any from anywhere else locally unless I wanted to take multiple buses...which negates the savings over buying online. Bleh.

So it'd be cool if it was usable for something other than coffee. :)

Not knowing where it is ACTUALLY sourced or who makes it, I'm hesitant to try vaping it. Seems fine in coffee though. Do the ingredients look ok?

I've been using just regular 10% EM solution since 2012, and I'm good with that, just curious.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I think @The Cromwell uses stevia. If I remember correctly. I could be mistaken though
You are correct. I have only tried 2 types though. Some powdered stuff from grocery store. Horrible and Nu Naturals Clear Nu Stevia liquid, nice stuff.
Been using the latter for close to 5 years now.
They have 2 different varieties of the one I use. I use the variety with alcohol in it. Never noticed the alc and I have the bitter gene and tend to notice alcohol.
Never tried the alc free variety. Just found the one containing alc first at GNC and decided it was fine so quit looking.

Reason for Stevia for me?
ALL artificial sweeteners are very horrible tasting to me. some do taste more horrible than others though :)

Last edited:

CaFF

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hmm. Here's the ingredients on that one...IDK how they compare?

Snap1165.jpg

739223001777-01-09_1024x1024.jpg

CaFF

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
This one I have does seem to have an minimal ingredient list though.

Sounds to me like nobody knows for sure..so I'll just put it in my coffee as intended. ;-)

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years