Become a Patron!

Vape too hot on Kanthal 35mm dual coil Zephyrus Tank

Invisible Rasta

Member For 5 Years
hello guys i am new to vaping, got myself a Zephyrus v1 tank that i really enjoy but i ahve a problem when building coils. At the store they suggested me to use .35mm kanthal A1 wire and make two coils with 8 wraps.
so i even checked steam engine and i am getting 0.5 ohms.. Problem is that the vapour is too hot..burns my throat... i see people on youtube smoking this kind of build at 40-50 watts... i wonder how that is possible.... I cant go over 20 watts with this build... am I doing something wrong?
what dual coil build should i make with a .35mm wire?

zaroba

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Different people have different preferences and tolerances. But mostly I think it has to do with the 'new to vaping' part. Every time you upgrade your vape gear your throat will have to get used to the change in sensation so you will experience discomfort if you jump right into a powerful setup. Need to work your way up to higher settings and lower ohms. Everybody goes through it. When I went from an eGo to a nautilus I had to get used to it, same with when I up[graded to an Atlantis V1, and again when I moved to dripping. Each time I also had to start with lower wattage and gradually move up as I got used to it and started wanting more.

So, to sum it up, nope, your not doing anything wrong.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Just because you see folks on youtube vaping at 40 to 50 watts does not mean that you will enjoy it yourself.

My own personal limit seems to be about 30 watts and anything over that is just to much for me even though my gear can handle it my mouth and lungs can't!

Remember you are vaping for YOU and not the folks on youtube.

Invisible Rasta

Member For 5 Years