Become a Patron!

Velocity RDA Help

I bought a Velocity RDA clone and I was wondering what supplies i would need. This is my first time using an RDA. I have a SMOK xcube 150 watt and samsung 25r batteries. I would like to know what gauge i should use when im using Kanthal wire and how low i can go with my Ohms.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I am unsure of the specs on your mod.
but have you rebuilt a tank?
if not. you would need, some wire, an ohm meter, nail clippers or wire snips, and something to wrap your coil around.
check you tube for building tutorials. For your first build, I woul ddo something easy like 7/8 wraps of 24g around a 3mm bit.

best of luck, and congrats.

I'm sure people with more knowledge of your gear will be along to help

Reactions: Tol

StereoFreeze

VU Donator
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I second the items fir3b1rd recommended and when it comes to figuring out the configuration for your coils the Steam-Engine coil calculator is your friend. If you have the funds, the coil master kit has all the tools you will need and is available on Amazon. I like working with 24 or 26 gauge Kanthal and Japanese cotton for wicks. Some of the wire suppliers on Amazon sell spools of Kanthal with a small package of cotton with it. Or you can just buy the big bag and be set for a long while. This video is also a great place to start for a simple RDA build. I couldn't easily find the low range for ohms on your device in power mode, but I would shoot for .4 - .6 on your first build. The velocity deck is really easy to build on since no coil legs share the same hole, good choice for a first rda.

Tol

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I never had issues with my hex screws, but many have.