Become a Patron!

Virgin Vaper...HELP!

Hi,
As my title suggests, I'm new to vaping.
I started off with an Eleaf IStick basic which definitely wasn't working for me. I've just bought a TC Pico which goes up to 75 watts. I love it but have a few questions to make sure I get it right.

It came with a .3 and a .5 coil. The nic juice we have is more vg than pg.
I'm after a throat hit rather than clouds. I started off using the .3 coil that was already in my Pico and had it at 40 watts which was great. For some reason hubby suggested we put the .5 coil in instead.
I'm going through a lot of juice. I know this melo III I have is only 2ml but I seem to be going through that in about an hour or two.
We obviously need to get me some higher pg juice but is there something else I should be doing?

I ordered some .6 ceramic coils based on what someone else suggested but looking back I think they wanted something different to me out of vaping.

I really feel like I need to put the watts up more and put the .3 coil back in. I've researched all over the web but the various opinions are doing my head in.

I don't think I was going through as much juice using the .3 coil but I could be wrong.

So can I increase the watts if I put the .3 coil back in? Is it the pg/vg ratio, the coil or the watts that's chewing through the juice, or a combination of all three?
What is the best set up for my Pico to get the throat hit I need?

Thanks everyone

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
I ordered some .6 ceramic coils based on what someone else suggested but looking back I think they wanted something different to me out of vaping.
I really feel like I need to put the watts up more and put the .3 coil back in. I've researched all over the web but the various opinions are doing my head in.
I don't think I was going through as much juice using the .3 coil but I could be wrong.