Become a Patron!

Which TC Mod should I purchase?

Good Day All,
I am fairly new to using TC on my existing mods and now won't use anything but TC.
I am currently using an E-Leaf Pico which is nice and small, but gives me the power I require. I generally set it to TC, at 37.5 volts, and the temp set to 370° to 420°. When I change the cotton I usually set at 370°, and after time I tend to bump it up 10° at a time, and when I need to adjust above 420° it's time to put in a new piece of cotton.
I use 28 gauge titanium wire, and organic cotton pads.
Although my Pico works well, I would like to have the ability to adjust the pulses. Currently, the Pico voltage starts off at 37.5volts, it quickly steps down to 15, 10, 5, then bottoms out at 4volts. I understand that is the way it is supposed to operate, but I would like to be able to edit or adjust how quickly, and/or how fast it steps down.
Could this be caused by the gauge wire I am using?
I use 28 gauge titanium wire because I always previously used wattage mode and a smaller gauge wire ramps up and down quickly.
But back to my question.... I am looking at buying a new MTL TC mod, I would like it as small as possible, but still have the ability to use a 24mm tank, and prefer using replaceable batteries (18650/18350/20700/21700), and I don't want to spend more than $60 on the mod.
My Pico's are 70X47mm and weigh 90grams without the 18650 inserted.

The Rincoe Jellybox Mini 80W or the E-Leaf Pico X seem to be good options, but I am not familiar with Rincoe products, and I have not had good luck with the LED displays in the Pico's. I currently have 3 Pico's w/ bad LED displays, they still work, but it's a real pain in the butt to adjust settings, and the original Pico's only fit tanks 22mm or smaller.

So, any and all experienced suggestions are welcomed.
Thank in advance!!

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years