Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Figured I would show off my 1st two builds and see what everyone thinks

Built on a Dark Horse and an Innokin Coolfire 4

The single coil was 1.2Ω and ran ok at 30watts
The dual coil is at 0.5Ω and is running beautifully at 30watts

Please feel free to critique what you see. I am an open mind thirsty for knowledge

d16749c29eb3dd4b9e1dea1c615cf574.jpg

c55ef048d12189e9a1cf2bdec68b2ba0.jpg

1085fe251e49b3a834ca8ea5fb370cc2.jpg

21b71b21459c230197448aaa24131dcb.jpg

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

Arizona

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Better than what I can currently do. lol Looks a bit crooked, or maybe "over-pinched", but not too horrible.

oneupmshrm

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thanks for the input. For some reason I thought you wanted to have the coils tightly pinched together. But I am no expert lol.

cjk081293

Member For 4 Years
That's what I thought too but I just started building myself. Ironically enough my first builds on my dark horse (first thing I rebuilt on) was a single coil at 1.1 ohms and then I did a dual coil at .5 ohms with 26g kanthal and if I remember right it was either six or seven wraps for mine.

oneupmshrm

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
That's what I thought too but I just started building myself. Ironically enough my first builds on my dark horse (first thing I rebuilt on) was a single coil at 1.1 ohms and then I did a dual coil at .5 ohms with 26g kanthal and if I remember right it was either six or seven wraps for mine.

I swapped out my wicks and cleaned the coils today on the dual build. Before I re-wicked I separated the coils a bit. They are still holding at 0.5 ohms with 26g Kanthal and 5-6 wraps.