Become a Patron!

A few issues needing addressed.

Hello all. I'm fairly new to the sub ohm world so bare with me.

First... the setup:

Evic mini
Smok tfv4 mini clapton dual coil .37 ohms
Sony 16850 vtc5 2600 mah
Cuttwood unicorn milk. 6%

The first issue:

Battery life. I only get about 3 hours max before needing a recharge. Seems a bit low to me but that may be the norm...?

Second issue: I am ALWAYS adjusting wattage. I try to stay in the 43 to 48 range. Sometimes I get what I thought was a dry hit that didn't have much flavor so I would lower the wattage so I may avoid burning anything but that didn't help(this happens more when the battery is getting low). I decided to raise the watts and the flavor and vapor was back but every now and again I would get a more 'spicy' tasting vape so I would back off the wattage. It's kind of a continuous circle.

Third issue:

I have the Sony 2600 mah batt (I think it's a sony. Could be a well made clone) and it out performs a purple efest 3000 mah that I have. The efest seems to have a touch more life on it per charge but the green sony just has more 'brute' force.

To me, my issues almost seem more like electric inconsistencies rather than a wicking problem with the coil but I could be wrong... wouldnt be my first time.

Last edited:

Model_A_Ford

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Disclaimer: I am not an expert - I am a beginner

If I understand correctly, a regulated mod should deliver the same power with a fully charged battery all the way to when the battery is low.

You can estimate runtime here http://www.steam-engine.org/batt.asp

.37 ohm at 48 watts and 2600 mAh has 11 minutes of runtime. That's best case, in real life I would guess it's a bit less.

Froggie1rw

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee