Become a Patron!

Anyone have feelings on/tried Mammoth mods?

damndirtyvapes

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
Been looking for a dual-18650 mech for a while that fits my price range. I'm not ruling out a clone, but my personal preference is not to go that route unless I have no choice.

Obviously a lot of authentic full mechs are quite expensive, and many out of my range. I stumbled across Mammoth the other day (possibly even from here) and noticed the kits are really much less expensive and turn out to be nice *looking* devices, based on photos. The kits certainly appear pretty decent, I just don't know for sure.

To be clear, I don't have the ability to put these together, but I have someone who ABSOLUTELY can and I am not a novice vaper by a long shot, nor am I inexperienced with mechs. Just don't usually prefer them and therefore have less experience with them, but enough to be safe. I just want something that will last. I also feel like something that I can have a family member put together is that much easier to have fixed if something should happen.

So, mostly asking on the quality of the parts if anyone knows.

edit: I made a mistake; the DIY kits at least are not fully mechanical but I'd still love to know if anyone has had any experience with them or has any other input.

Last edited:

martnargh

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
These kits are for unregulated mods, mechanical mods have no wires.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

damndirtyvapes

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
@martnargh Let me check again quick, I'll come back and edit. I thought the very simple kit had no wires but perhaps I was mistaken.

Ed: You are right. I know what a full mech mod is lol; I thought all of the wires included were related to the voltmeter, which is optional and I don't want. I just missed where it said it comes with a MOSFET.