Become a Patron!

Batteries parallel?

B-rad-Real

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm new to VU, so what's up everyone. I recently got an unregulated dual 18650 box mod. I was told the batteries are supposed to be running in parallel. But when I noticed battery power getting low, and went to charge the batteries, one was drained, and the other had a full charge. All my connections were good. I dont get it.

JOLT74

Member For 4 Years
I'm curious to see what happens cuz I know in my Dovpo unregulated box my batteries sometimes drain unevely but they both do drain and they're never too far apart

scarecrowjenkins

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
First-that is a GORGEOUS box!! Is it possible that perhaps you hardly used the batteries and that the charger didn't notice it had been used? I use the 4 slot intellicharger and the blinking lights don't seem all that accurate. I can pull batteries off of it while it's still charging and my sigelei box will say 100%. I tend to trust a $100 box mod's word over a $20 charger's hehe. The websites all say it's a parallel box, might just be a wonky gauge on your charger

B-rad-Real

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
First-that is a GORGEOUS box!! Is it possible that perhaps you hardly used the batteries and that the charger didn't notice it had been used? I use the 4 slot intellicharger and the blinking lights don't seem all that accurate. I can pull batteries off of it while it's still charging and my sigelei box will say 100%. I tend to trust a $100 box mod's word over a $20 charger's hehe. The websites all say it's a parallel box, might just be a wonky gauge on your charger
Thanks...very solid box, jus hope it works right, lol. I have a Xtar charger, it's been trustworthy so far. One battery was drained down to 3.2 or so and the other one was untouched at 4.2

scarecrowjenkins

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years