Become a Patron!

Best Apple

dferris999

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Can you all lead me in the right direction, I am trying to find the best apple concentrate out there...the closest to real apple.

RonJS

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Can you all lead me in the right direction, I am trying to find the best apple concentrate out there...the closest to real apple.

Real Apple? Depends...

Fresh real apple- FA Fuji
Cider real apple- INW Two Apple
Bakery/ Baked real apple- 60% INW Bahraini Apple Gold & 40% INW Two Apple

Ron
---
"Free beer, free beer dats my favorite brand. If I didn't have to buy its da best beer in da land. Warm, flat, funky, it don't matter to me. Da best damn beer in da whole damn world's da one you get for free." --from the band "Da Youpers"

dferris999

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I appreciate the responses and I realize I have a long way to go to understand all the flavor mixes as I am very new to DIY I bought my kit from Liquid Barn and their flavors are not bad but I always read about other flavors and not Liquid Barns.

Willbo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Of the ones I have tried (which isnt many as fuji was the 2nd, didnt wish to try others so often after that)....another vote for Fuji Apple for sure, not just the best apple but one of the best flavours period. In my very amateur opinion, anybody making an apple pie type bakery without fuji, is not making an apple pie type bakery :)

RonJS

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
FA's liquid amber bakes it pretty well. ;)

That's true.

Just a little bit also does well when used with my preferred 60% INW Bahraini Apple Gold & 40% INW Two Apple.;)

It may well be a generational issue. If I want my Mom's apple pie from my younger days, Fuji does not work that well for me. (Since it didn't hit the USA until the 1980's)

YMMV

Ron
----