Become a Patron!

Bit of a rant here.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I will preface this by saying I'm tired. I worked a very long, hard day today. Part of me says not to post this at all, but it's something that's on my mind a lot while I'm on VU lately. Anyone that knows me here, know I'm not a mean person. I'm easy to get along with in real life, too.

Why, when someone posts a recipe that they make, do others post another recipe on that thread? I mean, people sometimes take pain-staking ventures into DIY to find a vape that they like. I'm still fairly new at this, myself. I love to make things. If I find a mix that I think others might enjoy, I like to post it up and share it. Others do that, too. MANY of them! For that, I'm very thankful.

But, still, why? Why do people have to post their own recipes up IN THAT SAME THREAD, right after someone shares their work?

I'm not calling out anyone in particular here. I see it everywhere. If someone asks, then sure, help away. But, why not just post up your own recipe? I think it's a valid question and a valid thought.

... I'm posting this anyway. I'm tired and cranky and won't ramble anymore. But thanks for reading and maybe thinking about it.

[/rant]

Prsurf2k

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years