Become a Patron!

Brand New And Need Help

Hello,

I am just getting started and getting ready to pull the trigger on my first setup. I am thinking about going with the istick 30w and the Aspire Nautilus mini or the Kanger Subtank Nano. I keep reading this is a good setup for a beginer so that is why I was leaning in this direction.

I am not looking for crazy clouds or anything. I currently smoke about a pack a day and I am ready to cut back and quit. With the setup above what nic level for the juice do you recommend?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Last edited:

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
what brand of smokes?

Normally 24 mg for Marlboro Reds and equivalent, 18mg for full flavor ones, 12mg-15mg for lights, 9mg for ultra lights.

Faceless Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
If you're going to be using that subtank I wouldn't go to high on nic. I would do 6mg. You may want to start with 8mg and see how that suits you. With the nautilus the nic is whatever. Most people start with 24mg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

hazozita

Bronze Contributor
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello,

I am just getting started and getting ready to pull the trigger on my first setup. I am thinking about going with the istick 30w and the Aspire Nautilus mini or the Kanger Subtank Nano. I keep reading this is a good setup for a beginer so that is why I was leaning in this direction.

I am not looking for crazy clouds or anything. I currently smoke about a pack a day and I am ready to cut back and quit. With the setup above what nic level for the juice do you recommend?

Congrat's on taking the first step! You're not going to believe how much better you're going to feel once you switch to vaping.