Become a Patron!

Clapton for TC

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I have never used Claptons before and i have now converted to being a 100% TC vaper, all pre-made claptons in the market by Geekvape and Youde are mostly Kanthal which means power mode only and i do not like that.

I do not understand the implications of electrical conductivity in Claptons, path of least resistance, contact vs. spaced claptons, must clapton builds be contacts?

Can i make claptons with SS316/403 and what effects do wire gauges used have on its electrical properties? what wire gauges do i need to buy? does core has to be Kanthal?

I am pretty lost in this subject and there are no good resources out there that explains this in details

Any help is appreciated.

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
i make (and sell) ti claptons and find they work great.
can you get a bit more into their electrical properties and their TC performance? what gauges do you use and what TCR do you use with them?

raymo2u

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
Ive used SS TC with Fused Clapton single Coil...you can use N80/Kanthal for the outer wrap also, Ive got pretty decent results but it also does depend on your mod and chipset...
3 x 26g 316L SS/42g N80
20160223_161705.jpg 20160223_161759.jpg 20160223_164345.jpg 20160223_163748.jpg 20160223_163637.jpg

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ive used SS TC with Fused Clapton single Coil...you can use N80/Kanthal for the outer wrap also, Ive got pretty decent results but it also does depend on your mod and chipset...
3 x 26g 316L SS/42g N80
View attachment 42892 View attachment 42893 View attachment 42894 View attachment 42895 View attachment 42896