Become a Patron!

Coil wars

Shorevaper

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys ohm boy Josh on YouTube is hosting a coil war on ig to all builders its like a build off with prizes to the winners starts tomorrow. Sorry im new to vu and don't know how to post links but check out his YouTube channel for info

raymo2u

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I see no way possible that you don't win. Your builds are amazing
The thing is though I do best when Im "In the mood" or when an Idea hits me...under pressure to think and then build something perfect in time constraint and precision isnt my forte. I did have something this morning that I thought would have been great...took almost 3 hours to get together and finished, when I went to coil it it all collapsed, I found it wouldnt work since there is too much space for the Ribbon to move around and it sucked...Starting over from scratch I think Im going to rehash something Ive done before but Dual Coil and hopefully it qualifies me for the next round..then Ill try something crazy again.

This was going to be the build entered before it failed when coiled up...
.4 Ribbon Claptoned with 46KD:

20160809_103616.jpg 20160809_103717.jpg 20160809_110611.jpg

20160809_114037.jpg 20160809_120237.jpg 20160809_120247.jpg

Last edited:

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer