Become a Patron!

Comparison of popular clones currently on the market

nameonawall

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I've been managing a vape shop for the past 3 years. Over that time I've built and tested basically every rda we have carried. Keep in mind these are all JUST MY OPINION, however I wanted to compile a list to help those that are new to rebuildables in possibly making a decision on which one to choose. I used the following atomizers as they are not only popular, but easily obtainable as well. They are also devices that I use on a day to day basis, so I've spent a lot of time building and vaping each one for a decently long period of time. They are listed in no particular order.

(please note, I build all of the atomizers I'm tested with simple 24g dual micro coils at .4 ohms and at 25, 35, 42, 50, and 55watts. I position the coils in each device so they line up with the air flow control as seamlessly as possible)

Doge:
  • Great vapor production 10/10

• Poor flavor production 4/10

• Huge airflow (dual 11mm slots)

• Adjustable copper pin

• Large finned topcap to disperse heat and keep drip tip cool

• Positive post hole is 2mm, negative post holes are 1.5mm (can accept larger wire and mutli-coil builds)

• Large build deck/juice well holds a lot of cotton and juice
Atomic:

• Great flavor production 9/10

• Average vapor production 6/10 (airflow might be too tight for some people)
  • Top cap screws in instead of being press fit with o-rings

• Airflow is adjustable via spinning middle barrel

• 3 air flow size options (3mm,2mm,1.5mm)

• Small build deck/juice well wont hold a lot of juice or cotton
Mutation X V2:

• Stainless steel construction

• Good flavor production 7/10

• Great vapor production 9/10

• Series of 9 staggered air holes give great airflow options by spinning top cap