Become a Patron!

Difference between all the Kayfuns and Russian 91%?

Diesel Weasel

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hello everyone! I've been vaping for about 6 months now. I'm happy to report I've lost 80 lbs in that time since I use my juice to curb cravings instead of food! Yes, I still eat but I don't snack any more.

I'm very interested in getting into mech mods. Currently I have 3 egos and an MVP2.0 and swap between a Mini Protank 3 and Nautilus. I've been eyeing the Blackhawk, King, Nemesis, and Silverback for quite some time. I want to get a tank for whichever mod I get and I hear everyone saying how much they love Kayfuns. I know the Russian 91% is based off the Kayfun but that's about it. I can't find anything that explains the differences between the various models. I don't want a dripper for full time, I prefer just sitting back and vaping without having to fiddle with something every few minutes.

MistaKuraudo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Well, I think the reason why the Russian 91% is so popular is it was first released not long after the original KFL. The original KFL was a smaller kayfun, but without the AFC. The 91% was able to replicate the KFL, but managed to keep the AFC. Then the KFL+ came out and it also included airflow control. So now, they both perform just about the same and are basically the same size. Almost no difference, except for the finish.

If you're not looking to drip but still want to rebuild, a kayfun will do the job nicely.

Garemlin

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
It gets a little confusing but this is what I can gather

KFL (Kayfun Lite) - Basic unit - fill on the bottom - no afc
Kayfun 3.1 - same as Lite but with afc - fill is on the side - A little bigger profile than the KFL (Discontinued I believe)
KFL+ Same as KFL but has afc