Become a Patron!

Dripper on mvp 2.0

hi I'm fairly new to the vape world I just know some basic stuff and I was wondering a beginner setup for a drip atomizer for an mvp 2.0. Will any atomizer work? If not which ones do work? Thanks in advance

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I'll assume this is a MVP 20w, and not an MVP2. If it's an MVP2, you've only got 11 watts, 3 amps and a 1.2Ω lower limit.

As you have 20 watts to work with and a lower resistance limit of 1.0Ω...

Per Steam Engine, running at 18 watts ( a random upper end value, just shy of maxed out), a single coil build at 1.0Ω, using 26 ~ 28 gauge Kanthal A1... you'd have heat flux values of 159, 226 and 320 mW/mm2 - respectively.
Heat flux is the measurement of radiant coil heat, expressed in milliwatts per millimeter squared.

What that means is, you want to look for a RDA that has an AFC that offers the option of air control for both single and dual parallel builds.
A good example of this would be a Origen V2, with 3 sets of AFC inlets.... 1 for singles, 2 for duals.

As you're new... I'd recommend that you click on all three of the sigline hyperlinks below, and read everything you find. If you have questions... PM me.

State O' Flux

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
unfortunetly it is the mvp2 and only 11 watts
At 11 watts, you just need thinner wire to get a decent heat flux. A 1.2Ω build using 28 ~ 30 gauge will get you 163, 230 and 326 mW.mm2, respective.
Just so you know... because the numbers get higher... doesn't mean you'll like the heat. Some folks are quite happy with a vape in the mid 100 to mid 200 range.

Once you've read the Steam Engine user guide, you'll have a far better understanding of how a build effects (in order of importance) coil heat, coil lag time and leg power loss.

madmonkey

The Road Warrior