Become a Patron!

DRY/BURNT HITS IN TC?

Vaping Bully

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I'm very new to tc but not to vaping. I understand the principals of tc. No matter what your temp is set at shouldn't tc kick in when it senses a dry coil to prevent burning? Or does it just go to the set temp cutoff no matter what? Thanks in advance. I'm using a evic vt and ipv 4. Both with none off their usual issues.

raymo2u

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
I'm very new to tc but not to vaping. I understand the principals of tc. No matter what your temp is set at shouldn't tc kick in when it senses a dry coil to prevent burning? Or does it just go to the set temp cutoff no matter what? Thanks in advance. I'm using a evic vt and ipv 4. Both with none off their usual issues.
Never had this issue but make sure you are using a Nickel Coil or the Evic will bump you into power mode (no TC). TC only works when its turned on and your using a Nickel Coil or Wire (Titanium if your device supports it also)

otto85

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
It senses the temp as ur wick dries it gets hotter if ur getting dry hits it could be a few issues make sure ur coil has awesome contact some of my rdas I have to wrap the leads around the base of the screw heads, make sure ur coils r pretty close to evenly spaced and don't have 1 or 2 wraps touching anywhere basically u won't get dryhits unless u have a hot spot in the coil which could be caused by the above ur tc device could also be very finicky and might not run right with certain ni200 gauges or ohm levels hope this helps

sent from the back of Otto's bus

kwtony

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years