Become a Patron!

Eleaf Pico firmware update

Mojoe1976

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Hello I am a newbie to this type of vapeing. I just used a pen type for about a year. I just got an Eleaf Pico and I see that the firmware has an update available. My question is should I do this and what are the benefits of it if any. I hope I'm posting this in the right place. Thanks for any help u can give me.

Dao'ith

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Last edited:

Mojoe1976

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Thanks for your help. My device already displays vape time out of the box. So it may already be running 1.02. But if it isn't something that is necessary I may not update it at all. I love the device the way it is. Beats the heck out of the topbox mini I was using.

Mojoe1976

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
OK so I just checked out the links for the updates you left . It is no the same as what I'm running. Again thanks for helping a noon. I have a lot to learn .

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have tried the updates and on my newest Pico I have decided not to update it because I like the pico just as it comes.

Did same. Went back to factory settings.... I don't like the changes to VW display, 1.01... And 1.02 does all the 1.01 changes. Being a MECH user first. I like seeing the set voltage for the chosen watts. Dont need the logos and don't understand how to use Smart. Don't really care about the vape timer display, as I can't see it while vaping anyway.

Mojoe1976

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Thanks for all your help. If I do update and don't like it is it easy to switch back ?

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Thanks for all your help. If I do update and don't like it is it easy to switch back ?