Become a Patron!

Everything tastes like chemicals

Hi Guys, I'm a noob here so forgive anything stupid I say (type). I started vaping on an EVOD a while ago, but recently got serious about quitting smoking and made an upgrade. 3 weeks ago I upgraded to the Aspire Atlantis 2 with the CF MOD. I had 2.5 amazing weeks and am down to just a few ciggs a day, I was in LOVE with my new setup. A few days ago I started to get a bad taste so I replaced the coil. I primed it and dry hit it a few times and let it sit for about 10 minutes as instructed. It immediately tasted like crap. I assumed I didn't properly prime it for some reason and gave it overnight. The next morning same thing. Its like a strong chemical taste when I exhale (more pronounced when I exhale through my nose). I thought bad coil, it happens, replaced again and repeated. Still the same thing. I have changed my juice multiple times and visited a few different local shops. I read it could be a bad bottom seal, so I ordered a new one and in the mean time bought a back-up Atlantis 2. The shop I got it from primed and filled it for me and took some hits and said it was great. It was good for 30 minutes now all I taste are chemicals again...... WTH is going on? Is this a vape tongue thing or a sensory thing from cutting down on ciggs? I am losing my mind here. Thanks in advance and sorry for the long post, I just wanted to answer possible questions.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
All on the same liquid, or have you tried others? Could be you're burning out on that flavor. Would suck to get 2 bad coils in a row but that's also not impossible.

fat fingered flubs courtesy dumb mobile phone

Thanks for the replies. Are you guys saying that this will pass and strawberry cheesecake will taste yummy again?