Become a Patron!

First Rig Advice - n00b to sub-ohm vaping

skeptiq

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
A little background.

Started smoking tobacco at about 15. I am now mid-30's and a couple years ago started the process of quitting the cigs. I have been vaping for about a couple years with cheap stuff (mark, vuse, njoy, ego knock offs with cheap tanks, etc). About 2 months ago I "upgraded" to a decent setup (kanger mini protank 2 with itaste vv) which I like way better than the other equipment I was using but then it happened. A new guy at work... who is a very casual sub-ohm vaper started and we started talking about this stuff. So basically he let me take a few rips off his rig, and this was what I have been looking for since starting to quit.

I have been researching a couple different setups. What I am looking for is a solid sub-ohm rig that is solid (that won't break the bank). I am NOT interested in building my own coils... yet. I would prefer to dip into the sub-ohm world slowly, but don't want to by crap. After hours of researching and finding reviews online, I think I have a couple setups, but I can't pull the trigger on either of them so I thought I would post up here and get some pro and cons from the veterans. I am not closed minded to other setups, but these are the two I have been mulling over for the past couple weeks and I threw in my buddies rig too (option 3).

Please take a look at the setups and offer up some pros and cons (especially pit-falls) for a n00b!

<edit> Forgot to mention I favor the flavor over clouds, but clouds are cool too... </edit>

OPTION 1
- Kanger Kbox (black)
- Efest 3100 mah 18650 (two)
- Efest SODA charger
- Kanger Subtank Mini (with OCC and RDA heads)

OPTION 2
- Eleaf 50W iStick (black)
- Eleaf MELO subtank

OPTION 3
- Aspire premium setup (stick with Atlantis tank) all in one.
- The main drawback for this one for me is you have to remove the tank to charge.

Main goals: